Inge l-w

Burglary

This is my first attempt, dear fellow members, but I should explain what it is all about, first.

You are an experienced cat burglar, you have the requisite skills to reach the first floor of 221B Baker Str. either from ground level or from adjacent rooftops. Sherlock is out on a case, you can imagine John as accompanying him pre-S3 or at home with Mary in S3. Mrs. Hudson is safely locked in her ground floor flat, watching her favourite series on TV, and because she has become a bit hard of hearing, she has the volume turned up sufficiently so that she cannot hear your stealthy movements around the upstairs flat. What would you steal out of all Sherock's possessions, just as a memento, as a dare; why, and how would you then get out of the flat undetected?

If I was an experience cat burglar, I would think very hard about trying to break in to 221B, as I know Sherlock would be after me in seconds!!!!!!!!

• Like 1

:D Okay, I will just assume for the sake of this exercise that I am Irene Adler, because I myself would never, ever in a million years dare to break into anybody's place and steal as much as an old newspaper, even if I had the necessary skills.

So if I were Irene... I would probably be looking for some kind of proof that Sherlock did in fact like me (in case I didn't know already). I'd steal my old phone, and I'd leave out the door, because we all know Sherlock doesn't seem to lock his apartment. I wouldn't try to cover my tracks. Instead, I'd leave traces of my perfume everywhere and then I'd harass him with text messages, trying to engage him in a game to get the phone back, and if he really tried, I'd mock him for being sentimental about me.

That's what I'd do if I were Irene. Being myself, I'd stay standing outside the building staring up at his windows and making a Molly face.

• Like 5